Shawl before 2nd frogging.

I’d like to get a bit more length out of the yarn (even before blocking) so am going to frog it & restart w/ 9 shells instead of 12. 9 is what I originally started with, when I’d just spun the first braid. But I’ve also loosened up the gauge w/ v2, and I like it. Plus, in v2, I joined the ends of the 2 hanks of yarn. Looks a little weird, with a loop at each end (because I plied the yarn back on itself), and that may make weaving in the ends more difficulbut eh.
Sent across the cyberweb by Blackberry

Kristin Moran
DreamSpun Fiber Arts

Leave a Reply

