Dad’s Pop-Top Mittens in progress

I’ve restarted this project several times. I started with Bernat Alpaca, but it was too bulky & scratchy. So now I’m using Bernat Cashmere (Earth) and Bernat Soy (Flax), alternating each row. At least I’m learning from my mistakes each time. And I love how soft these yarns are. The pattern is Pop-Top Mittens by Donna Childs, available in Crochet! Magazine’s special edition: Celebrate the Season, Fall 2010.
Blackberry

Kristin Moran
DreamSpun Fiber Arts

Leave a Reply

