Next, the thumb

I just finished weaving in the ends of the second mitt. Next will be the thumb, and the final step will be the flap. I really like this pattern I am probably going to make myself a pair after I finish Dad’s.

For mom’s gift I am leaning toward a cowl. I haven’t chosen the yarn yet. I originally purchased her something but I think I’m going to make something instead.

Oh and I’m still using that Dragon app for blackberry. It isn’t perfect but it works pretty well I end up having to make a few corrections but it’s certainly easier than typing everything. And interestingly enough the previous paragraph didn’t need any corrections whatsoever. Nice little free app for the Blackberry.
Blackberry

Kristin Moran
DreamSpun Fiber Arts

Leave a Reply

